YWCA Ames-ISU
808 Hayward Avenue

C1102A Knapp-Storms Commons

Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50014

Email:  ywca@iastate.edu 
Phone: 515-294-1663

© 2023 by Feed The World. Proudly created with Wix.com

YWCA Ames-ISU Board of Directors 2018-2019

 

Taylor Smith, President

Community

taylor.smith@regi.com 

 

Veronica Martín Ruiz, Vice President

University

vmruiz@iastate.edu

Annelise Wells, Secretary

Student

akwells@iastate.edu

 

 

Laura Grinnell, Treasurer

Community

laura.grinnell@REGI.com

Madeline Spikes

Student

mcspikes@iastate.edu

Vicki Thorland-Oster

University

vlthorl@iastate.edu

 

 

The Board of Directors has a valuable role at the YWCA Ames at ISU. Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission. Board members provide foresight, oversight, and insight. The YWCA's board consists of up to five ISU faculty or staff, up to five Story County community members, and up to five ISU students.

 

If you are interested in becoming a board member, please fill out the Board Application and email to Executive Director, Angela Merrick at amerrick@iastate.edu

Julie Devall
Community

julie.devall@gmail.com

Vanessa Castillo
University

vcastill@iastate.edu

Toni Ruhl

Student

truhl@iastate.edu

Jing Li

University

jingli1@iastate.edu

Palamo Mate-Kodjo

Student

mkpalamo@iastate.edu