YWCA Ames at ISU Board of Directors

 

Veronica Martín Ruiz, President

University

vmruiz@iastate.edu

 

Laura Grinnell, Treasurer

Community

laura.grinnell@REGI.com

Annelise Wells, Secretary

Student

akwells@iastate.edu

Vanessa Castillo, Co-Vice President
University

vcastill@iastate.edu

Helen Barton, Co-Vice President

Student

hbarton@iastate.edu 

 

 

The Board of Directors has a valuable role at the YWCA Ames at ISU. Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission. Board members provide foresight, oversight, and insight. The YWCA's board consists of up to five ISU faculty or staff, up to five Story County community members, and up to five ISU students.

 

If you are interested in becoming a board member, please fill out the Board Application and email to Executive Director, Angela Merrick at amerrick@iastate.edu

Palomo Mate-Kodjo

Student

mkpalamo@iastate.edu

Amber Schuster

Community

a.schuster.2887@gmail.com 

Diana Sloan

University

dsloan@iastate.edu 

Stephanie Schares

Community

stephschares@gmail.com 

Cristina Pardo Ballester

University

cpardo@iastate.edu

YWCA Ames-ISU
808 Hayward Avenue

C1102A Knapp-Storms Commons

Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50014

Email:  ywca@iastate.edu 
Phone: 515-294-1663

© 2023 by Feed The World. Proudly created with Wix.com