top of page

YWCA at ISU Officers  

Cristina Pardo Ballester, President


Navya Manninge, Vice President


April Miller, Treasurer


Katherine Kealey, Secretary



The Board of Directors has a valuable role at the YWCA Ames at ISU. Board members are the fiduciaries who steer the organization towards a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as making sure the nonprofit has adequate resources to advance its mission. Board members provide foresight, oversight, and insight. The YWCA's board consists of up to five ISU faculty or staff, up to five Story County community members, and up to five ISU students.


If you are interested in becoming a board member, please fill out the Board Application and email to Executive Director, Angela Merrick at

bottom of page